Beauty – it’s everything

People say beauty doesn’t matter. But what about when you admire someone so much and a strong part of them you notice is their beauty? You love them more. So yes, looks do matter but I’m not talking about in the way most people see it. I mean as art. Today I’ve researched several artist’s who I admire, and I learned more about them. Like where they came from, how they started their career, etc. Which I honestly do not feel was a waste of time. I just love learning about people I look up to. It makes me feel closer to my own dreams, whatever those may be. I love celebrities, because they are all so real. Like even if someone seems too famous or untouchable, they’re still human. Like they have failed and failed again. Some even grew up in very hard conditions that seem like their futures would have been chosen for them.

I guess by researching stars, I feel less alone in my dreams. But my aspirations are so weird that I can’t even exactly explain what they are. I wish I grew up without social media. I think everything was more real, and everything was fully experienced and not just shoved underneath the rug. Now in days I feel like we’re encouraged to fail, like not do our best so we will always work for someone else. Working directly for someone isn’t always bad I know some people love their jobs, but as a majority I think most people don’t like where they are career wise. Back to beauty-

Art, I think art, beauty, and connections is all I want in life. I just love creations, like I admire things so much. It’s a passion inside me that I can just feel. I just look at things with such a creative mind I tend to get lost in these ideas. However, beauty. Beauty runs the world, every country has a look that is desired. It’s inevitable to be honest. I just love different beauty, when someone is their true self. That doesn’t mean super unique, but instead a combination on one’s inspirers and muses. Every person is a collection of things they love. I put so much thought into the outfits I wear, each aspect means something greater then myself. It’s a true expression of personal feelings, experiences, losses, and true loves. I think this is exactly what makes me an artist. My mind, it’s not even about how perfect I or anyone is. Because, frankly perfection is impossible but beauty will never far away.

-Jess

 

2 thoughts on “Beauty – it’s everything”

  1. You are not defined by what you do, you are defined by who you are. When my time comes, I hope no one says I was a good graphic designer. I rather to have been known as a good human being, who created a lot of cool things and helped others. You are a great human being!

    Like

Leave a comment